Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Does your dog get sick from KFC Chicken?

Does your dog get sick from KFC Chicken?

My dog ate a view pieces of KFC chicken yesterday and today she has diahrrea and is vomiting. Is there something in that chicken that does not agree with dogs? Could it be the oil or the spices?
    This is my sweet cockapoo Tandy

http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o...ee/025_00A.jpg
    http://i119.photobucket.com/albums/o...mysunshine.jpg

The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated . . . I hold that, the more helpless a creature, the more entitled it is to protection by man from the cruelty by man" - Gandhi

I desire to become the wonderful person that my dog thinks I am.

yah it could be the chicken... you should get your dog to a vet..
    I'm an owner and pet trainer, dog shock collars are a great tool when teaching your pet. Dog Shock Collars are safe and effective and come in different sizes and amounts of static to suit your dog. The instant correction will help your dog know that he is being corrected.

I noticed KFC chickens are usually very salty and also its fried so its probably the oil and salt that caused your dog to be sick. It might be she's allergic?? My lily was like that she always vomited next morning when she ate chicken so I started feeding her dog food without chicken.

I would get her to the vet ASAP.
    You really should not feed them fried or marinated foods, its really no good for them, they don't process foods like we do.
    I hope she's doing better.

tiffers is offline PetLovers.Com Moderator PetLovers.Com Moderator
    ...just the meat? The skin? The bone?