View Full Version : this is NUTS!
amanda622
02-16-2005, 11:53 AM
http://www.savetoby.com/
JustJo
02-16-2005, 12:01 PM
Oh mY GOD!!! How did you ever find this anyway??? Is this a big scam or just something to really get us all upset about? If it is for real this guy is a real degenerate.
Jo
amanda622
02-16-2005, 12:14 PM
i dont know i found it on another message board i go to there all going nuts over it too he a very sick person !
kwitty
02-16-2005, 12:17 PM
Where's John? Can't PETA do somthing about this? :confused:
amanda622
02-16-2005, 12:21 PM
i know but when you click to send him money it says Error Detected
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This recipient is currently unable to receive money.
so thats a good thing ^^^^
krazy4birds
02-16-2005, 12:29 PM
Good grief...what a SICK PERSON...I started to email them but decided against it because I did not want them having my email address.......
JustJo
02-16-2005, 12:32 PM
I sent an e-mail to the webowner that sponsers his web shop and told them that they had better be careful about the marketers they sponser since I, and any animal lover would NEVER purchase anything from their website or from their shops. I am pretty sure that they are unaware of what this guy is doing but at least maybe they will take him off.
Jo
Amanda
02-16-2005, 12:39 PM
This is totally SICK! I sent an email to PayPal and gave them the link to the site. I am asking them to investigate the site and hopefully they will be able to contact this sicko. PayPal might not be able to stop him from posting the site but atleast they can have him remove their PayPal button. Hopefully there will be more action PayPal take.
hopeful
02-16-2005, 12:51 PM
this is just disgusting, I clicked on the link to donate to see what would come up, and it says this paypal user cannot recieve any money.
wish theyd take it offline though, ugh I just had lunch too. yuck yuck yuck.
people are sick in the world thats all i can say.
Millimi
02-16-2005, 02:43 PM
Most likely this is a scam. If not then this is so disgusting! :(
Cat&Dog mom
02-16-2005, 05:24 PM
Good Grief, what some people see as humor is just disgusting. It has to be a scam, cause it seems he spent alot of time, money and effort in making these items he's selling. He's just damented!!!!!!!
John Olexa
02-16-2005, 05:44 PM
This is just a sick joke. I have seen this (like it) before.
I did contact cafepress.com who is selling some of this nuts stuff if they were aware of the content of the site. I have got a lot of ASPCA shirts & stuff from cafepress.. lots. I told them I won't spend a penny with them anymore if they don't remove this site from the shopping list.
Just got this reply from PETA:
John
Thank you for contacting us Regarding SaveToby.com,
which have been shared with the appropriate staffers here.
Sadly, some people regard the Internet as a medium for sick jokes.
Often, those who develop or contribute to hostile or otherwise abusive
Web sites do so simply to draw attention with offensive content. Of
course, such sites are in very poor taste but, unfortunately, are
usually legal. Since these heartless people are encouraged by attention,
the most effective way to discourage them is to avoid visiting their
sites and to urge others to do the same.
PETA cannot endorse giving money to SaveToby.com, since doing so will
only encourage other cruel individuals to threaten animals in order to
extort money from compassionate people.
You may wish to complain to the site's internet service provider (ISP)
and request that the site be removed. An investigation may determine
that the site's content violates the ISP's user agreement. To find the
ISP of this site, please visit
http://www.H4HA.org/stopcruelty/query.html. You can also submit
offensive sites to the Animal Cruelty Action List at
http://www.H4HA.org/stopcruelty.
It is important to remember that rabbits, as well as millions of cows,
chickens, pigs and other animals also suffer and die daily on factory
farms and in slaughterhouses and butcher shops. To learn more about
ways to stop this cruelty, please visit http://www.GoVeg.com.
We hope that you find this information helpful. Thank you for your
compassion for animals.
Sincerely,
The PETA Staff
http://www.PETA.org
Sasami
02-16-2005, 06:20 PM
I'm sure it's a sick joke...I've seen things like this before. Sad, though :(.
Magnum
02-16-2005, 06:25 PM
I too have seen this very same, pathetic site last year to get someone to send them money. Same pics, same name, same sick story.. :mad:
John Olexa
02-16-2005, 06:27 PM
http://www.h4ha.org/stopcruelty/